WhatsApp introduce new feature that automatically deletes messages on time
WhatsApp recently introduced Dark Mode for all users and is now working on introducing a feature that has been around for a long time in other messaging applications.
And that's a feature that automatically deletes messages on time.
This feature is visible in 2 beta version of the app and in private chat messages disappear after a certain amount of time.
App beta versions 2.20.83 and 2.20.84 have this feature, which gives the message options to expire in one hour, one day, one week, one month or one year.
When a user sets a timer, a clock icon appears next to the message so that you can track how long the message will be deleted.
Although this feature is not currently available to general users, messages that are automatically deleted will be useful for sending sensitive information.
Telegram has already introduced this feature in its app and now Facebook is rolling it out to its most popular messaging app.
There is a high probability that this feature may make some changes when it is available to the general user in the WhatsApp, but for how long it will be introduced, it is currently difficult to say.
Other users could not forward nor take screenshots of the messages that are sent in such features in Telegram, but no details have yet been revealed about what it will be like in WhatsApp.
In the past, this feature was facilitated by third-party apps in WhatsApp, but then the company took action against these apps to protect consumers.