Facebook Introduce the Clear History button
Facebook finally introduced the feature almost two years later, which it promised during its annual developer conference in 2018.
This feature is intended to provide users with the convenience of deleting browsing history, which the company uses to personalize ads and is now finally introduced to all users.
Facebook has named it the off-site Facebook Activities Tool, which gives third-party sites data summaries (used to display targeted ads) and data blocking.
You can find it in the Settings section of the Facebook Mobile App or Desktop site in the Your Facebook Information section, where it will be named as Facebook Activation.
Clicking on it will see a list of all the websites and apps that Facebook tracks when you're not using Facebook.
In fact, you will be amazed at how much Facebook knows about your online activities.
This list of Facebook also lists how many times and how many times you visit a website and clicking on a name will tell how the company knew it and what they did with this information.
If you would like to clear this data, there will be a Clear History button at the top that clicks on Facebook to alert you that by doing so you may be logged out of the services you use Facebook. Are logged in with.
The data acquisition process from Facebook will continue even after this cleanup and will stop when you do not use the opt-out option that is hidden in the Manage Future Activity page, located on the right-hand side of the website version. ۔
If you turn off data collection from Facebook, you will see the same ads as before, but they will be less personalized.
And yes this data will be disconnected as it is not from your account and will not be fully deleted from Facebook servers, as Facebook reported in August last year.
But this is to give the user some degree of transparency and also to some degree of control over Facebook to prevent unnecessary data collection.