How to Prevent Google From Tracking You?

How to Prevent Google From Tracking You?

By the way, it is not new to say that Google knows everything about you, but there is no denying that it is true. Google's various tracking services are constantly on the move, and the company knows about Internet users, where you are, and what you do online. There are also benefits to this tracking, as a commodity, Google provides you with the details and support that it sees fit for you.

However, it is also possible to prevent Google from monitoring you, and this is very easy.

How to prevent Google from being tracked?

Open the Google website on any browser on your computer and sign in. After signing in, click on your account's profile picture on the top right corner of the page and click Manage Your Google Account in the drop-down menu, then the page will open in a separate tab.

Click on the Data & Personalization option on the left side. At the bottom of the Activity Controls option on this page, click Manage Your Activity Controls, which contains all the service controls that help Google track and collect user data. If you wish Google wouldn't keep an eye on you, first check them out on the blue check that says Include Chrome history and activity from sites, apps, and devices that use Google services.

When you finish the blue check, Google will warn you that doing so will deprive it of the ability to personalize multiple services, then scroll to the end of the popup window. The Pause option will be disabled, click on it. Then go back to the Data & Personalization page with the back button and click Manage Activity in the Location History section below the Activity Controls section.

This service helps Google track and record your location, where you can turn off location tracking by turning off location history. There will also be a warning when you turn it off, for which scroll to the end of the popup window and then press the Pause button. After doing so, go to the Data and Personalization page and now go to the YouTube History option at the bottom and click on Manage Activity.

There you can prevent Google from tracking the videos you see on its most popular video sharing site. The user can go back and turn on these services whenever he wants and that is why Google has given the option of Pause instead of Turn Off or Disable.

Tags

Google tracking you

Related Posts