Instagram is one of the most popular and thriving social media platforms. But sometimes privacy matters more than social media scrolling. And we choose to delete our Instagram account, but it's important to note that deleted accounts cannot be recovered or reactivated in the future. Deleted Instagram accounts permanently lose all followers, likes, comments, and posts.
In case you choose to return to Instagram, you can temporarily disable your account instead of deleting it altogether.
Deactivating your account is temporary, it will deactivate your account, and your profile, followers, photos, likes, and comments will be hidden from other users. To restore all of this information, and start using Instagram regularly, log back into your account.
Deleting your Instagram account is permanent – it'll never be undone. After removing your Instagram account, all of our data, including photos, followers, likes, etc. will be permanently deleted. And you won't be able to use the same username again, nor will anyone else.
Read also: How To Download Videos From YouTube?
After the account is deleted, you can't sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account. After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and information will be permanently deleted and won't recover data.
After 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you've posted. If you were deleting information, it's not accessible to other people using Instagram.
Read Also: How to Activate Windows 10?