T20 Series India Defeats Bangladesh

T20 Series India Defeats Bangladesh

Posted on Nov 11, 2019

India won the series 1-2 by beating Bangladesh by 30 runs in the last match of the three-match T20 series.

Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah won the deciding match of the T20 series in Nagpur, India and won the first fielding which proved to be wrong for him. Acting captain of India Rohit Sharma was tried by Shafiul Islam for 2 runs to improve the match which was further improved when Shakir Dhawan became the wicket of Shafiul Islam by 19 runs.

KL Rahul and Shariah Iyer completed their half-centuries, displaying a brilliant bat and India's score was 94, at which time Rahul was out for 52. Sherris returned to the pavilion on a total of 144, while Pont scored six runs, after which Pandey played 22 runs without being dismissed.

India scored 174 for 5 in the stipulated 20 overs. Shafiul Islam and Somaiya Sarka took 2 wickets.

Brilliant innings of 81 for Bangladesh young batsman Mohammad Naeem could not save them from defeat, while Lutton Das and Somiya Sarkar were dismissed in the opening over. Mohammed Mathan tried to support Naeem by 27 runs which Chahar failed, the batsmen got the line after Mathan was out and Mushfiqur Rahim Safar, Mahmudullah 8, Afif Hussein Safar and Aminul Islam 9 runs. Turned out.

The unbeaten and irresponsible batsman of Bangladesh's other batsmen was also dismissed by Mohammad Naeem's 81-run stand for which he faced 48 balls and added 10 fours and two sixes.

The whole team of Bangladesh came out with 144 runs in the last over and the hosts won the match by 30 runs and made the series. Deepak Chahar was given the Match and Series Player of the Year award.

It is believed that Bangladesh defeated India in the first match of the series, which was their first success in T20 against India.

Mian Tajamul

Blog Author

Related Posts