Karachi Kings defeated, Quetta Gladiators's second victory

Karachi Kings defeated, Quetta Gladiators's second victory

Posted on Feb 24, 2020

In the sixth match of the Pakistan Super League, Quetta Gladiators defeated Karachi Kings 5 ​​wickets after a thrilling match thanks to the excellent batting of captains Sarfraz Ahmed and Azam Khan.
In the match played at the National Stadium in Karachi, the home team Karachi Kings won the toss and started batting. Sharjeel Khan came down with Babar Azam.
Both players gave their team a 31-run start, but unlike in the previous match, the Karachi Kings batsmen had difficulty batting more openly in the opening overs.
During the match, a controversy arose when Babar Azam caught the ball of Naseem Shah.
The Gladiators appealed for a catch against Babar Azam but took a review on the umpire's not being given out, but the real dramatic situation arose when the umpire took advantage of the suspicion that the snack technology was unavailable. Giving it to the batsman, declared them not out.

Quetta Gladiators players and fans in the stadium also expressed their displeasure at the umpire's decision, while Sarfraz also discussed the matter with the umpires but the decision was not changed.
However, in the next over, Time Mills dispatched Babar Azam's wickets and gave his team the first success. The Babar Azam scored 26 runs before being out.
Sharjeel Khan was struggling throughout the innings and after scoring 6 runs off 12 balls, Mohammad Nawaz caught the ball.
Alex Hales batted comfortably from one end but Cameron Delport from the other end was aggressive from the start of the innings, and during that time he was bowled out even when Sohail Khan failed to take his catch at the boundary and he Crossed the boundary.
However, he could not take advantage of this opportunity and caught Nawaz on the ball of Sohail Khan in the next over, while in the next over, Chadwick Walton was also run out by Hussein's efforts.
Karachi Kings were hoping for big innings from Alex Hales in the tough times but he also became Mohammad Hasan's wicket after scoring just 29 runs.
In the last match, half-century captain Emad Waseem also failed this time and was run out after scoring only 8 runs.

Chris Jordan hit a timer and sixes to the TS MILLS but again caught the ball at a speed of 150 km per hour.
Asim Asif put two boundaries for Mohammad Hassan in the last over of the innings but could not secure the wickets on the third ball.
Karachi Kings scored 156 for nine in the stipulated overs, Iftikhar Ahmed scored 25 runs.

Quetta Gladiators Mohammad Hassan was the most successful bowler with three wickets while TS MILLS took two wickets.

Quetta Gladiators started the innings in pursuit of a 157-run target, while Shane Watson and Jason Roy gave their team a 41-run start.

Watson appeared to be in good form, but on two occasions, he was run out and returned to the pavilion.

When the team's half-century was over, the persistent striker, Jason Roy, could not ground and run out in an attempt to make a run.
In the next over, Ahmed Shehzad also returned to the pavilion, leaving Jordan's catch in the middle of the pitch.
After that, Azam Khan and captain Sarfraz Ahmed gathered on the wicket, and both showed a responsible bat and started to score.

Both players returned to the match by setting up an 85-run partnership for the fourth wicket, while 17 runs scored in one over by Arshad Iqbal changed the match.

Azam once again played a brilliant 46-ball 46, but his misgivings resulted in a run-out, while Nawaz also became Jordan's wicket.

However, in the 19th over, Anwar Ali hit a six and then got his team to victory with one over before Sarfraz Ahmed was unbeaten with 37 runs.
With 5 wickets in the match, Quetta Gladiators scored two valuable points.
Both teams were comprised of these players for the match.

Karachi Kings: Emad Wasim (captain), Alex Hales, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Sharjeel Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Cameron Delport, Umeed Asif, Mohammad Amir, Chris Jordan and Arshad Iqbal

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Jason Roy, Ahmed Shehzad, Shane Watson, Azam Khan, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hasan, Naseem Shah, TS MILLS, Sohail Khan and Mohammad Hasan.


Mian Tajamul

Blog Author

Related Posts