Former cricketer Iqbal Qasim appointed chairman of PCB cricket committee

Former cricketer Iqbal Qasim appointed chairman of PCB cricket committee

Posted on Jan 31, 2020

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has appointed former Test spinner Iqbal Qasim as the chairman of the PCB Cricket Committee while the aforementioned committee meeting will be held quarterly.

Other members of the committee headed by Iqbal Qasim include former cricketer Waseem Akram, chief selector and women's cricket representative Uroj Mumtaz, former cricketer Omar Gul and former test cricketer Ali Naqvi, according to a statement issued here.

In addition, PCB Chief Executive Waseem Khan and Director International Cricketer Zakir Khan will be part of the membership committee.

The aforementioned committee will present cricket suggestions to PCB Ehsan Mani, including team performance, domestic cricket structure, high-performance centres and playing conditions, as well as the committee having the authority to review the performance of the individual. May ask for them to take.

Meanwhile, after being appointed chairman of the PCB Cricket Committee, Iqbal Qasim said he was thankful to the PCB for giving him this important responsibility.

According to the statement, all the members of the cricket committee are somehow involved in the game, in consultation with these talented and intelligent members will produce excellent game suggestions.

Iqbal Qasim also said that the people of Pakistan love cricket and all stakeholders are equal in this game. If anyone thinks that he can do something for Pakistan then he must come forward.

It is important to note that Iqbal Qasim has received 171 and 12 wickets in 50 Tests and 15 one-day matches respectively. Apart from this, he has got 999 wickets in 246 domestic matches.

He played domestic cricket for about 21 years from 1971 to 1992, before being the head of the cricket committee and also the manager of the national cricket team in PCB, chief selector, while also serving as a member of the domestic tournament monitoring committee.


Mian Tajamul

Blog Author

Related Posts