First T20 Match: 2 Pakistani players out, chasing a target of 142 runs

First T20 Match: 2 Pakistani players out, chasing a target of 142 runs

First T20 Match: 2 Pakistani players out, chasing a target of 142 runs
Despite the excellent batting and 71-run start by Bangladesh's new openers Tamim Iqbal and Mohammad Naeem, the Bangladesh team is in trouble.

In the first match of the three T20 matches being played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah invited Pakistan to bowl after winning the toss.

The Bangladeshi openers started the innings confidently and scored 71 runs in the first wicket partnership, handling all Pakistani bowlers.

The partnership ended when Tamim Iqbal's 39-run innings ended in an unequivocal attempt.

Luton Das and Mohammed Naeem tried to play fast but another runout on 98th overall score gave Pakistan a lot of wickets.In the next ball, Mohammed Naeem returned with an easy catch to Iftikhar for a six off Shadab Khan.

Bangladeshi batsmen were looking for boundaries to try to score big, but Pakistani bowlers bowled in the nappy plate and gave guest batsmen a chance to bat more openly.

Afeef Hussain lost the wicket in an attempt to play a big shot at 119, Harris Rauf scalped his wicket and got the first wicket in international cricket.

Bangladesh has so far scored 124 for four in 18 overs.

Earlier, Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah decided to bat after winning the toss and Pakistan debuted two new players in the match.

Pakistan's team tour looks to be in a whole new form compared to Australia, with veteran Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez returning, while Pakistan has been dismissed by Ahsan Ali and Harris Rauf in the match.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam said that we used to bat first after winning the toss but now we will try to win the match by getting out of Bangladesh soon.

According to analysts, the total of 180 to 190 runs on this wicket would be good.

Both teams are comprised of these players for the match.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Emad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasan and Harris Rauf.

Bangladesh: Mohammad Mehmoodullah (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naeem, Mutton Das, Mohammad Muthan, Somiya Sarkar, Afeef Hussain, Amin-ul-Islam, Amin-Hussain, Shafi-ul-Islam and Mustafiz-ur-Rehman.


Pak vs bangladesh

Related Posts